Practice Resurrection

Now in Paperback!

We’re pleased this morning to announce the winners of last week’s Eugene Peterson Book Giveaway.

Each of the three people listed below will receive a paperback set of Eugene Peterson’s five Conversations in Spiritual Theology: Christ Plays in Ten Thousand Places, Eat This Book, The Jesus Way, Tell It Slant, and Practice Resurrection.

Our congratulations go out to . . .

  • James Paton
  • Aubrey Allison
  • Debbie Abbot

Email notifications have already been sent out, but if you see your name on this list and happen not to have received an email from us yet, please contact webmaster@eerdmans.com to let us know.

Thanks to everyone who participated in our giveaway — and if you didn’t win this time, take heart! We’ll be giving away more books in just a few weeks.

In the meantime, here are a few of our favorites from among the many and various blog comments left on EerdWord last week, sharing why folks hoped to win copies of Eugene Peterson’s books:

Eugene Peterson offers some of the most insightful and accessible theological reflections of any pastor-scholar that I know. I have read a number of his works, but not this whole series.
– Rick Wadholm Jr.

“Eat This Book” has been one of the most influential books for my spiritual growth. I keep giving away my own copies of it. I need a replacement and would love to dive into his other books!
– rjfuentes

Every pastoral theologian should have these books on hand!
– Theresa

I’ve been intrigued by Peterson’s Conversation series for some time. I teach multiple Bible classes at a small Christian High School, and I can see a big benefit for incorporating this kind of material in my classes.
– Sean Hadley

Eugene Peterson rocks!
– rutheverhart

Read all the comments here, or click the links above to order paperback editions of any of Eugene Peterson’s five Conversations in Spiritual Theology.